Environmental science-education-management: bridging Asia and the world

The 3rd International Conference on Environmental Pollution, Restoration, and Management
( Loyola University Chicago, SETAC AP, Vietnam Environment Administration, and Vietnam National University Joint Conference)
( Quy Nhon, Vietnam, March 6 - 10, 2017 )

Conference Chair

Dr. Tham Hoang (co-chair), Loyola University Chicago, USA

Dr. Ross Smith, President of SETAC AP (co-chair), Hydrobiology Inc., Australia,

International and Scientific Committee

Dr. Tham Hoang (Chair), Loyola University Chicago

Dr.  Dr. Koji Arizono, Prefectural University of Kumamoto, Japan
Dr. Marsha Black, University of Georgia at Athens, USA
Dr. Bryan Brooks, Baylor University, USA
Dr. Peter Burauel, Forschungszentrum Jülich GmbH, Germany
Dr. John Carriger, U. S. EPA, USA
Dr. Fernando P. Carvalho, Nuclear and Technology Institute, University of Lisbon, Portugal
Dr. David Crumrine, Loyola University Chicago, USA

Dr. Nhan Dang,  Vietnam Atomic Energy Institute, Vietnam
Dr. Kuan-Chun Lee, Procter and Gamble, Singapore
Dr. Kenneth Mei-Yee Leung, The University of Hong Kong, China
Dr. Barry Kelly, National University of Singapore, Singapore
Dr. Sandra Knuteson, American University of Sharjah, Sharjah United Arab Emirates
Dr. Shigeki Masunaga, Yokohama National University, Japan
Dr. Dayanthi Nugegoda, RMIT University, Australia
Dr. Christopher Peterson, Loyola University Chicago, USA
Dr. Gary Rand, Florida International University, USA
Dr. Aaron Roberts, University of North Texas, USA
Dr. Mark Robson, Rutgers University, USA
Mr. Gunther Rosen, US Navy, USA
Dr. Stuart Simpson, CSIRO, Australia
Dr. Ross Smith, Hydrobiology Inc. Australia
Dr. Nancy Tuchman, Loyola University Chicago, USA
Dr. Adalberto Luis Val, INPA/MCTI, Brazil

Local and organizing committee

Dr. Tham Hoang (co-chair), Loyola  University Chicago, USA

Dr. Phuoc Nguyen (co-chair), Institute of Environment and Resources, Hochiminh City, Vietnam

Dr. Nhan Dang, Vietnam Atomic Energy Institute, Vietnam
Dr. Lan Chi Do, Vietnam National University, Hochiminh City, Vietnam
Dr. Chuleemas Boonthai Iwai, Khon Kaen University, Thailand
Dr. Dong Nguyen, Vietnam Environment Administration, Ministry of Natural Resources and Environment, Vietnam
Dr. Ha Nguyen, University of Natural Resources and Environment, Hochiminh City, Vietnam
Ms. Rachel Pryor,  USA
Dr. Son Tran, Quy Nhon University/ICISE, Vietnam

Conference Secretariats

Ms. Rachel Pryor

Ms. Ngan Luong